COMPOSITION OF RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT CELL

[As per the guidelines issued by the UGC]

Composition of various Committees of Organization Structure of Research and Development Cell under the Research Advisory Council / University Research Co-Ordination

SI.No.	Names	Designation	
Research Advisory Council			
Chairperson			
1	Hon. Vice-Chancellor	Chairman	
R & D C	R & D Cell Director & Deputy Directors		
1	Dr. S. S. Goudar, Director-Research	Director	
2	Dr. Sunil S. Jalalpure, Principal, KLE CoP, Belagavi	Deputy Director	
3	Dr. Punnya Angadi, Professor & HoD of Oral Pathology & Microbiology, KLE VK IDS, Belagavi	Deputy Director	
R & D C	R & D Cell Advisors		
5	Registrar, KAHER	Advisor	
6	Dean, Faculty of Medicine, KAHER	Advisor	
7	Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, KAHER	Advisor	
8	Principal, KLE BMK AM	Advisor	
9	Member -Secretary of SMO	Advisor	
10	MD & CE, KLE Dr. Prabhakar Kore Hospital & MRC, Belagavi	Advisor	
11	Medical Superintendent, KLE Dr. Prabhakar Kore Hospital & MRC, Belagavi	Advisor	
12	Dr. Ravishankar Naik, Professor of Neurology, JNMC	Advisor	
13	Dr. Ramesh Paranjape, I/c Director, KLE Dr.PK BSRC	Advisor	
14	Padma Shree Dr. Madan M. Godbole, Distinguished Professor	Advisor	

R & D Cell External Members		
15	Dr. Prashant Mathur Director National Centre for Disease Informatics and Research (ICMR) II Floor of Nirmal Bhawan, Kannamangala Post Bengaluru – 562 110. India. E-mail: director-ncdir@icmr.gov.in	External Member
16	Prof. Rabinarayan Acharya Director General, Central Council for Research in Ayurvedic Sciences (CCRS), Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India, New Delhi -110 058 Email :rabi_dravyaguna@yahoo.co.in, drrnacharya@gmail.com, dg- ccras@nic.in">dg-ccras@nic.in	External Member
>17	Dr. Sanjay Mehendale Director Research, PD Hinduja Hospital & MRC, Savarkar Marg, Mumbai-400016 Email: dr_sanjay.mehendale@hindujahospital.com sanjaymehendale@yahoo.com	External Member
18	Dr. Pooja Sharma Director & Head, Medanta Institute of Education & Research, Founder CEO APAR Health Gurgaon, Haryana, India E-mail: Pooja.sharma@medanta.org drpooja.apar@gmail.com	External Member
19	Dr. Subarna Roy Director, ICMR –NITM, Nehru Nagar, Belagavi Email: drsubarnaroy@gmail.com roys@icmr.gov.in director.nitm@icmr.gov.in	External Member
20	Dr. Sadhana R.Joshi Professor & Head of Nutritional Medicine Division, Interactive Research School of Health Affairs (IRSHA), Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed-to-be-University) Bharati Vidyapeeth Educational Campus, Pune — Satara Road, Pune —411 043. Email: srjoshi62@gmail.com	External Member
21	Dr. Nomita Chandhiok Biomedical Researcher in the area of RMNCH+A Former Senior Deputy Director General Scientist 'G', ICMR, New Delhi Email: n_chandhiok@hotmail.com	External Member

COMPOSITION OF VARIOUS COMMITTES OF ORGANIZATION STRUCTURE OF RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT CELL UNDER THE RESEARCH ADVISORY COUNCIL / UNIVERSITY RESEARCH CO-ORDINATION COMMITTEE

Sl.No	Names	Designation	
Committees of R & D Cell			
Committee 1 – Finance and Infrastructure			
1	Dr. Rajesh Powar, Professor & HoD of Plastic Surgery, JNMC	Convener	
2	Dr. M. S. Ganachari, Registrar	Member	
3	Dr. A.H.M Vishwanathswamy, Principal, KLE CoP, Hubballi	Member	
4	Dr. Sonal Joshi, Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, KLE VK IDS	Member	
5	CA. S. M. Jotawar, Finance Officer	Member	
6	Mr. V. M. Nishandar, Executive Engineer	Member	
Committee 2 – Research Program, Policy Development			
1	Dr. Madhav Prabhu, Associate Prof. of General Medicine, JNMC	Convener	
2	Dr. Rohan Bhise, Prof. and HoD of Medical Oncology, JNMC	Member	
3	Dr. R. B. Nerli, Professor of Urology, JNMC, Belagavi	Member	
4	Dr. Mahesh Kamate, Professor of Paediatrics (Paediatric Neurology), JNMC	Member	
5	Dr. Manjunath S.Somannavar, Professor of Biochemistry, JNMC	Member	
6	Dr. Shaila V.Kothiwale, Professor of Periodontics, KLE VK IDS	Member	
7	Dr. Rajamma A. J., Professor and Vice-Principal, KLE CoP, Bengaluru	Member	
8	Dr. (Smt.) F. S. Dasanakoppa, Professor of Pharmaceutics, KLE CoP, Hubballi	Member	

9	Dr. Jeba Chitra, Professor of Neuro-Physiotherapy, KLE IoPT	Member	
10	Dr. Parixit Bandurge, Asso. Prof. of Pharm. Chemistry, KLE CoP, Belagavi	Member	
Comm	Committee 3 – Collaboration & Community		
1	Dr. Girija Mahantashetti, Professor of Community Medicine, JNMC	Convener	
2	Dr. Preeti Hazare, Professor of ENT, JNMC, Belagavi	Member	
3	Mr. Veereshkumar Nandagoan, I/c Principal, KLE IoNS, Belagavi	Member	
4	Dr. Umesh S.Charantimath, Asso. Prof. of Comm. Medicine, JNMC	Member	
5	Dr. Rupali Mutagi, Reader of Public Health Dentistry, KLE VKIDS, Belagavi	Member	
6	Dr. Sujeet Kumar, Asso. Prof. of Pharm. Chemistry, KLE CoP, Bengaluru	Member	
7	Dr. Giridhar Vedantam, Reader of Dravyaguna, KLE BMK AM	Member	
8	Dr. Jessica P Monterio, Asso. Prof., Practice of Medicine, KLE HMC	Member	
9	Dr. S. B. Nymagoud, Asst. Prof. (Gr-II) of Pharmacy Practice, KLE CoP, Hubballi	Member	
10	Dr. Varsha Huddar, Asst. Prof. of Oncology PT, KLE IoPT, Belagavi	Member	
11	Mrs. Uma L.Kole, Assistant Professor of ObG Nursing, KLE IoNS	Member	
Committee 4 – Product Development, Monitoring and Commercialization			
1	Dr. Anil Koralli, Assistant Professor of Panchakarma, KLE Shri BMK AM	Convener	
2	Dr. Anil Harugop, Professor of ENT, JNMC, Belagavi	Member	
3	Dr. Shankar G. Alegoan, Prof. & HoD of Pharm. Chem., KLE CoP, Belagavi	Member	
4	Dr. Subhas S Karki, Professor of Pharm. Chemistry, KLE CoP, Bengaluru	Member	

5	Dr. Yogeshkumar S., Associate Professor of Comm. Medicine, JNMC	Member
6	Mr. Gururaj Udapi, Asso. Prof. of Mental Health Nursing, KLE IoNS	Member
7	Dr. Supriya Kulkarni, Asso. Prof. of Hom. Materia Medica, KLE HMC	Member
8	Dr. Dhaval Chivate, Asst. Prof. of Sports Physiotherapy, KLE IoPT, Belagavi	Member
9	Dr. H. N. Sholapur, Asst. Prof. of Pharmacognosy, KLE CoP, Hubballi	Member
10	Mrs. L. A. Pattanashetti, Asst. Prof. of Pharmacology, KLE CoP, Hubballi	Member
11	Dr. Varun Nayak, Asst. Prof. of Cardio-Physiotherapy, KLE IoPT, Belagavi	Member
12	Dr. Sushilkumar, Lecturer of Biomechanics, KLE IoPT, Belagavi	Member
Committee 5 – IPR, Legal & Ethical Matters		
1	Dr. Shivayogi Hugar, Prof. & HoD of Pedodontics, KLE VK IDS	Convener
2	Dr. H. N. Shivakumar, Professor and Vice-Principal, KLE CoP, Bengaluru	Member
3	Dr. Neha Dhaded, Reader of Conservative Dentistry, KLE VKIDS	Member
4	Dr. Rohan Hattarki, Reader of Orthodontics, KLE VKIDS, Belagavi	Member
5	Dr. Puneet Chamkere, Asst. Prof of Orthopaedics, JNMC, Belagavi	Member
6	Dr. Bhaskar Kuranagi, Asst. Prof. of Pharmaceutics, KLE CoP, Belagavi	Member
7	Dr. Preeti Salve, Asst. Prof. of Pharm. Chemistry, KLE CoP, Belagavi	Member
8	Dr. Manjunath Sogalad, Asst. Prof. of Fundamentals of Nursing, KLE IoNS	Member
9	Dr. Shukra Chivate, Asst. Prof. of Peadiatric PT, KLE IoPT, Belagavi	Member
10	Mrs. Jyoti Katti, Legal Officer, KAHER, Belagavi	Member